Destroys a view that was created beforehand. This deletion removes everything that applies to the view, including its description. During this deletion, the records locked by the view (if they exist) are unlocked.
Note: From version 19, HFSQL is the new name of HyperFileSQL.
// Delete the CUSTOMER34 view
IF HDeleteView(CUSTOMER34) = False THEN
Error("Error while deleting a view: " + HError())
Info("The view was deleted.")
<Result> = HDeleteView([<View name>])
- True if the view was deleted,
- False if a problem occurred: the view is not deleted. HError is used to identify the error.
<View name>: Optional character string (with or without quotes)
Name of the view to delete. This name was defined by HCreateView. If this parameter is not specified, HDeleteView handles the last view used.
By default, when exiting from the application, all the existing views are deleted.