Deletes a previously created view. This deletes everything related to the view, including its description. During this deletion, the records locked by the view (if they exist) are unlocked.
// Delete the Customer34 view
IF HDeleteView(Customer34) = False THEN
Error("Error while deleting a view: " + HError())
Info("The view was deleted.")
<Result> = HDeleteView([<View>])
- True if the view was deleted,
- False if a problem occurs: the view is not deleted. HError is used to identify the error.
<View>: Optional character string
Name of the view to delete. This name was defined with HCreateView. If this parameter is not specified, HDeleteView refers to the last used view.
By default, when exiting from the application, all the existing views are deleted.